Life

Halfway through 2017 – Roundup!

OMG where is this year going?! I can’t believe we are halfway through it already! It feel’s like just yesterday I was finding new homes for all of my Christmas presents! The start of this year has been a whirlwind of emotions and adventures and I just wanted to recap on everything that has happened this year and update you on my progress etc.

So you may remember from my first post of the year that I spoke briefly about my Mum’s cancer experience, my law exam & booking a holiday to the Seychelles. I just thought I would update you on where everything is at.

The rough stuff:
So thanks to those B*stard hackers that attacked the NHS my Mum’s hospital appointment to discuss the outcome of her treatments was delayed by a few weeks however we have just had the most amazing news. She did it, she is now cancer free! She has also started to get some of her taste back and is starting to enjoy food again which is great news and she has also booked a holiday with the girl’s to go back to Disneyland so she is really looking forward to that!

With regards to mine & Dave’s holiday, we had to cancel our trip to the Seychelles the day before we were due to fly. You can read about why here. It was utterly soul destroying as we both really needed it and were looking forward to it however, in hindsight, it wasn’t all bad (see below).

The brighter news:
So first off as soon as I was allowed to fly again and once we received the money back on our insurance, we booked a trip to Mauritius and oh my, it was the best holiday I have ever been on. You can read about our adventure here.

On the exam front I have now finished my level 3 exams for the Chartered Institute of Credit Management and have both a certificate & level 3 award. I am hoping that this will assist greatly with my career progression. The bad news is I was made redundant at work right after I passed, so I am now on the hunt for a new job. As they say, when one door closes another one opens, I am hopeful that I will find a great new company to work for.

I recently took part in a charity skydive with 4 of my old colleagues which was one of the best experiences of my life so far. It has been on my bucket list for years and I am so glad I finally managed to do this and for such a good cause too. You can read about the experience here.

My little sister won a tonne of awards in school for being the smart, funny and hardworking girl that she is * V proud *

Me & Dave had a dreamy little weekend away in the lake district earlier in the year, which was another one I managed to tick off the bucket list. It was so beautiful. If you missed my post you can read about that here.

I have finally managed to get back into a routine of working out regularly which was on my goal list for 2017 & I am thoroughly enjoying my new class which is called Hour of power. I plan to lose at least half a stone by Christmas. Stay tuned for the updates.

So yeah, that is a little recap on how my year has been so far! It has had some MAJOR ups and some MAJOR downs but things are finally settling and everyone seems to be in a much better place!

YAY!

How has your year been & what were your highlights?

 

 

Leave a Reply

