Hair / Reviews / Shopping

Colour:Vibe – Ash blonde toner review.

So I accidentally went really blonde.
LOL How you are wondering?

Well I had a subtle blonde ombre a few months ago and then went on holiday where the sun lightened my brown tones… When I got back I visited my favourite salon and had a T section of fresh highlights put in through the top. The results were a LOT lighter then we expected and I suddenly went from mousy brown with a subtle ombre to blonde.

It was quite a shock to the system as I haven’t been blonde in years. I naturally have a lot of warm tones in my hair, thanks mum you adorable little carrot top you, so I wanted to add a toner to correct the brassy tones. I am a little concerned with the condition of my hair after having so much bleach put through it so I didn’t want anything permanent or too damaging. This is where I stumbled across the Colour:Vibe range on the Boots website.

You basically use this like a normal shampoo but leave it on for 5 minutes or more depending on your desired look. It claims to transform you colour and last up to 3 washes with the added benefit of having no ammonia, peroxide or harsh chemicals.

I opted for the Colour:Vibe Ash Blonde conditioning Shampoo-in colour. 
At just £2.99 a bottle how could I not give this a go!

$_58

 

Using the product: For starters it doesn’t lather up very well and the colour is quite scary, its a VERY deep purple. My hair felt extremely dry and knotted when I was putting this on however once I put some conditioner through it, it felt fine again. I was too scared to leave this on for the full 5 minutes just in case my hair had a visible purple tinge to it so I left it on for 3-4 minutes. I don’t think it quite lasts the 3 washes that it claims however I would say there was a visible difference for at least one wash. I wash my hair almost everyday so I will probably use this 2-3 times a week in between using my normal shampoo.

So without further delay, here are my results:

PhotoGrid_1496764386712

What do you think?

I am pretty pleased with it to be honest, I think it has really toned down the brassiness that was going on and I will definitely try out some of the other shades in the future. I might even be brave and leave it on for 5-6 minutes next time.

YAY for £2.99 miracles!

 

Leave a Reply

