Beauty / Hair / Shopping

The Body Shop – Hair & skincare haul.

Ergghh my skin has been awful lately.
Is there something in the air or is it just me?!

You may remember recently I purchased the Clinque 3 step system (post here) well to be honest I was not blown away by the products at all and my skin was no better off. *Sigh*

Back to the drawing board.

So after reading another 100,000,000.00 reviews on all the different products from every brand to ever exist I decided to visit the body shop and speak to the lovely ladies in store.

*please lord give me a solution*

I tend to have combination skin with a particularly oily T zone. I also get breakouts around my jaw and on my chin. For some reason it has been really bad lately. Anyway the lady in The Body Shop was very helpful and suggested the following products to help combat my miserable oily face.

P.s It was 3 for 2 on skincare so I got the toner free!
#Bargain!

Seaweed Clarifying Toner – Combination skin.
Alcohol free toner that promises to rebalance and revive while targeting my combination/oily skin leaving it purified and refreshed.
To be used twice a day – Morning & Night.
£7.50

seaweed-oil-balancing-toner-1-640x640.jpg

 

Seaweed Oil Control Overnight Gel
T
his promises to leave me shine free and yet perfectly moisturised.
To be used before bed on a clean face.
£14.00

seaweed-oil-control-overnight-gel-4-640x640.jpg

Tea Tree mattifying lotion
A lightweight day moisturiser promising to provide hydration without clogging my pores and if I use it daily then it will give me shine free results.
£9.50

tea-tree-mattifying-lotion-1-640x640

*What more could a shiny girl ask for?*

I have also had a really dry scalp lately, I think probably because of all the sun exposure on holiday and I have read great things about the Ginger shampoo so I purchased the smaller bottle to give it a go.

Ginger Anti Dandruff scalp care
Promising to refresh and soothe my scalp without the use of harsh chemicals!
£6.00

ginger-anti-dandruff-scalp-care-1015214-250ml-1-640x640.jpg

So I have high hopes for these products after reading so many great reviews online. Please let me know if you have tried any of these products, I would love to know how you got on with them. I will give my verdict in a few weeks.

Wish me luck!

Leave a Reply

