Lists / My Faves / Travel

My top 5 Universal Studios rides.

I am writing this post as part of my Disneyland series and whilst I know this park is actually nothing to do with Disney, I felt it deserved a post because we thoroughly enjoyed our day trip out at Universal and it was all part of the same holiday.

If you love special effects, 3d rides, the Minions, Harry Potter and roller-coasters that stand out then you will love Universal studios as much as we did.

(If you missed my previous post on my fave Disney rides  *You can read it here*)

So, here are my five favourite Universal rides.

1. Hollywood Rip Ride Rockit
cc473cb828858db932fa3111dc03ab2a

After climbing up at a 90 degree angle you will then drop and reach speeds of up to 65mph. Interestingly you can also personalise your experience by choosing which music you want to listen to during your ride. #winning.

2. Harry Potter and the escape from Gringotts
image37-1024x1024

The live special effects completely submerge you and you really feel like you are part of the story. Don’t expect typical, this ride is something else!

3. The incredible Hulk coaster.
4j8vf2x

You are part of a research experiment and blasted with Gamma radiation before being catapulted onto the track reaching speeds of 67 mph. This was my favourite ride the first time I visited Universal 10 years ago and remains in my top 5 this time.

4. Transformers ride 3D.
ÒTransformers:  The Ride-3DÓ OPENING

You have been recruited to help save the world from Megatron on this 3D thrill ride. The special effects make you feel like you are in a movie alongside the characters and the whole family enjoyed it.

5. Despicable me – Minion mayhem.
uo_minion_mayhem

This is a brilliant family 3D adventure with Gru, his daughters and the minions. You have been recruited to join his latest scheme however things do not quite go to plan. This will have you in stiches!

What are your favourite rides?

 

Leave a Reply

