Hair

New hairrrr – Don’t careeee ♥

Hey Dolls,

So a few weeks ago I took the plunge and decided to do something different with my hair. Some of you will remember my previous post where I wrote about the terrifying experience I had at the end of 2015 at my local salon and how they completely destroyed my hair. (if you missed it, you can read it here). So as you can imagine going to a new salon was a big deal for me this time round and it took a lot of psyching myself up because I was so put off going to a hairdressers and spent the last year in hiding. Anyway finally I decided that enough was enough, these split ends won’t fix themselves and while I am at it I may as well go for a colour change too *EFF IT why not eay*.

Cue sassy new highlights and stage 1 of operation ombre.

I visited Hair Kandi in Newmarket and the girls were fantastic. I showed Laura the state my hair was left in previously and explained how nervous I was feeling, she listened to what I wanted and took note of the sample picture I took along with me. I was adamant that whilst I wanted an ombre effect I also wanted it to look really natural and to be faded in really well so she advised that I do it in two stages, that way it wouldn’t be such a shock to the system. She really did put my mind at ease and dare I say it, restored my faith in hairdressers. 🙂

So, without further delay…

wp-1489657972671.jpg

Before…

 

Stage 1 – Highlights with slight root.

wp-1489657937891.png

After…

wp-1489659658459.jpg

Stage 2 will be to put a hella lot more highlights through the bottom and get the desired finished look. I can’t wait to go back in a couple of weeks.

Oh also I should mention that this salon is literally the cutest place in the world with a real shabby chic, Cath Kidston feel to it. If you are ever in the area I would highly recommend a visit!

Hair Kandi’s website
Hair Kandi’s Insta 

What do you think?

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

