Lists / My Faves / Travel

My top 5 Disney Florida rides.

wp-1488207272984.jpg

So I am really lucky because I have been to Disneyland Florida twice now. Once when I was 16 and more recently for my 25th birthday with my mum and little sisters. You see, my mum is a complete Disney addict and has taken my little sisters maybe 6-7 times over the last few years, she knows the parks inside and out. I am now 27 and I have to admit that Disneyland is a magical place that still brings out the kid in me!

So I was at my mums a few weeks back and she was all excited and talking about planning another trip to Disney with the kids before they start to grow out of it. This got me thinking about all of my favourite Disney rides, attractions and places to eat and I thought it would be nice to do a mini Disney series (even if no one else enjoys it, at least my mum will be delighted!)

The truth is I love the entire experience and all of the effort that has gone into the parks so it was quite a tough task to narrow this list down to just five rides.

So here goes, after much deliberation, I am proud to announce that my top 5 Disneyland rides are as follows:

  1. Rock ‘n’ Roller Coaster – Hollywood Studios.

    350px-rocknroller
    This was my favourite ride on my first trip when I was 16 and remains one of my favourites today. Here you will take a ride in a stretch limo across the dark streets of Los Angeles on your way to an Aerosmith concert. This is a great thrill ride with lots of turns, neon lights and speeds up to 60mph.

  2. Test Track – Epcot

    wp-1488207261656.jpg
    Design your own concept car and then test it on the high speed test track reaching speeds of up to 65mph. As you can see from this picture we all thoroughly enjoyed this ride. We were really lucky because we also got picked as the family of the day on our way back for a second ride and we got to go backstage and were treated like VIPS which made this experience even more memorable.

  3. Expedition Everest – Animal Kingdom.

    expedition_everest
    Imagine speeding through the mountains in the Himalayas whilst trying to avoid being caught by the abominable snowman. There are some big drops, some sudden stops and you should brace yourself because the broken track halfway round means your car will suddenly race backwards into the mountains. I really enjoyed this one and so did my smallest sister (though don’t be fooled she is a rollercoaster junkie like me!).

  4. Tower of Terror – Hollywood Studios

    2395442-terror-towers-0
    Visit the haunted Hollywood Tower hotel if you dare… Ride the elevator up to the 13th floor where lots of spooky things happen before being thrown back down to reality. This is not one for the faint hearted.

  5. Seven Dwafs Mine train – Magic Kingdom

    seven-dwarfs-mine-train

    Race through the diamond mines in a wooden mine train and keep a look out for Snow White and the dwarfs. The whole family enjoyed this roller coaster.

 

If you are planning a trip to Disney I would really recommend doing your research before you go. It is worth making an itinerary and trying to stick to it, that way you can do and see as much of the parks as possible during your stay. I would hate for you to miss out on all of the magic.

If you have already been to Disney then I want to know what your favourite rides are too. Drop me a comment below and let me know which rides you loved the most and why.

Thanks for reading.

 

 

 

 

 

5 thoughts on “My top 5 Disney Florida rides.

  1. Oh Disney!!!!! We’ve been three times to Paris and hit Florida last year for two weeks and it was the most incredible holiday ever!!!! The rides are just out of this world I love the mummy, everest and rock n roller coaster! Ohhhh and the spiderman one is just fab. Take me back!!!!!! X

    Liked by 1 person

  2. Pingback: My top 5 Universal Studios rides. | Confessions of a hot mess

  3. Pingback: My 5 favourite places to eat in Disneyland Florida. | Confessions of a hot mess

Leave a Reply

