Bucket list experiences / Life

Mad Hatters afternoon tea ♥

wp-1478604341574.jpg

I love an afternoon tea date with the girls it always feels so grown up and chic.  
This one has been my favourite so far. Six of us visited Coffee & Co in Newmarket for A Mad Hatter’s afternoon tea experience.

It was quite cheap at just £10 a head but I have seen some negative reviews about this place online. I think those were based on people expecting too much. At the end of the day when you are only paying £10 you have to acknowledge that it is not the Ritz. I thoroughly enjoyed it, my coffee was hot, the sandwiches were tasty and the selection of cakes and scones were great. My only small complaint was the that the table was quite awkward, they pushed two round tables together and chucked a tablecloth over it but with six people sitting around, it got a little cramped and we had to avoid the awkward gaps in between. 

It was cute & quirky and well worth the money in my opinion. I loved the playing cards, the cute plates and the ‘Eat Me’ cupcakes. There was quite a bit leftover too which was nice as the birthday girl got to take home a doggy bag. 

wp-1478604286803.jpg

 

wp-1478604322806.jpg

 

One thought on “Mad Hatters afternoon tea ♥

Leave a Reply

