Life / Lists / My Faves

10 things I am obsessed with right now.

Hey chickas ♥

So in between studying for a big girl qualification, working full time at my new job and trying to maintain some sort of active social life I have become slightly obsessed with these bad boys.

P.S. so soz for not blogging much at the moment however as a result – I did pass my first exam! I now have just two more to go. Wish me luck 🙂 x

wp-1466152715841.jpg

  1. Homeland (TV Series).
    This is a really gripping political thriller (which sounds dull I know) but honestly is oh so good! A bipolar CIA operative becomes convinced a prisoner of war has been turned by al-Qaeda and is planning to carry out a terrorist attack on American soil. Each episode has left me and the BF saying ‘shall we just watch one more?’
  2. Mr Blanc Teeth Whitening strips.
    I stumbled across these by accident whilst browsing the River island website. They are an absolute win! I have tried various teeth whitening products over the years and never noticed a difference. After just three uses I can already see a really impressive difference and will order these again in the future. Thank you Mr Blanc!
  3. Across body bags.
    Because it’s meant to be summer and I can’t be asked lugging a heavy handbag around and being all hot and bothered. So I now only carry two lipsticks around in my mini tardis instead of the previous eight!
  4. Bright Nails.
    Nothing brightens my mood like fresh nails.
    I am totally loving neon colours right now in orange, reds and pinks.
  5. Next sandals.
    The sexual little pair you can see in the picture are my current faves.
    They have been on two holidays and worn to several garden parties already. Now I just need the rain to stop so I can sparkle all over town again. 
  6. Race day dresses.
    I am going to the York and Newmarket races this year and have become slightly obsessed with looking for the perfect dresses. I did manage to snag a bargain from Monsoon but am still on the prowl for another if you have any suggestions. Help a girl out! 
  7. Twitter.
    I always thought I hardly used twitter. Turns out I was waaaay off. I have been using it a lot recently as I feel Facebook is being a douche! Plus i can legit talk to myself and on twitter that is perfectly acceptable behaviour. Feel free to hit ‘Follow’.
  8. Sugar crush body lotion by Soap and glory.
    Such a lovely summer scent. I also bought the body mist to layer up that bad boy.
  9. Peppermint foot packs.
    I won one of these at a baby shower as a prize and have since then have not looked back. When you take the booties off – your feet will feel oh so dreamy! And the best bit is that they are £1 each in savers – Go go go! 
  10. Ebay.
    I have had a major clear out of my wardrobe recently and have listed loads of items on Ebay instead of chucking things out!  It’s helping with my ‘new dress fund’ and making space for lots of new purchases!

What are you obsessed with at the moment?

wp-1457000319211.jpg

 

3 thoughts on “10 things I am obsessed with right now.

  1. Pingback: The ultimate list of blog post ideas for lifestyle bloggers 2017. | Confessions of A Hot Mess

Leave a Reply

