Life / Lists / My Faves

Liebster award.

wp-1457000322158.jpg

🙂 The lovely Alice from A Thing called Alice nominated me for this award and I am thrilled to receive it . This award is such a nice way of spreading the love for smaller blogs.

liebster-award-nomination

So here are the rules;

Thank the blog that nominated you and link back to them in your post.
Answer the questions asked by the blogger that nominated you.
Nominate 11 other new bloggers.
Give them 11 new questions to answer.
So here are my answers to the questions Alice gave me.

Questions

Top 3 Books?
White Girl Problems – Babe Walker
Psychos – Babe Walker
Jemima J – Jane Green

Where would your dream holiday be?
Right now that would have to be Iceland – I want to ride on huskies and take a dip in the steamy lagoon whilst being amazed by the northern lights.

What’s the one make-up item you couldn’t go without?
This is a tricky one but I would probably go with Foundation.
It makes my skin look good even on bad days.

What is your favourite film?
That’s easy – Pearl Harbour

If you could only wear one colour for the rest of your life what would it be?
Ermmm… I guess like navy. It’s safe for most occasions.

What is your favourite quote?

Sufficient unto the day is the evil thereof.
This basically means you should not worry about what might happen tomorrow and focus on what is happening today.

Favourite era of fashion?
70’s I love the shift dresses for girls and braces for guys.
So dapper!

What do you do to cheer yourself up after a bad day?
Pamper myself. So fresh nails, face mask, long bubble bath, glass of chilled wine, a good film and a phone call to my mum ❤

What is the one item of clothing you will never wear?
Crocs?! Literally do not understand them!

Who is your fashion icon?
This is difficult as I don’t really have one to be honest.

I love what Emma Willis wears and Holly from Hollyoaks lmao! But I wouldn’t say I have an icon.

What would your dream house look like?
Detached, big garden, kitchen with an island, huge master bedroom with en suite and walk in wardrobe, chandeliers, Double fridge, Lots of plum and natural wood.  

Here are the blogs I have chosen to nominate:

OnePolishedMonkey
TheBrandyCorner
Bellanoochi
ABeautifulThing2015
ChicBeatBlog
SimplyCrystaline
Katalexi
MadeWithJoy
thistattandtheother
Amapplegirl
Dressesandall

And here are my questions to you:

What is the one makeup item that you couldn’t live without?

What would you do with your time if you had to give up your phone for a day?

Where is your next holiday destination?

Skinny Jeans/converse or dresses/heels for the rest of your life?

List 3 things on your bucket list?

What would be your ideal date night?

List your top 3 books that you have read?

What do you enjoy reading about the most?
I.e. Current affairs, fiction, beauty, lifestyle, gossip etc.

What is your favourite era for fashion?

What would you do first if you won the lottery?

What are you most proud of?
i.e. qualifications, your blog, being a parent, buying your first home etc.

Make sure you let me know when you’ve posted so I can be nosy and look at your answers haha.

wp-1457000319211.jpg

Leave a Reply

