Life / My Faves

My Mum is my best friend ♥

wp-1453286198333.jpg

My mum is the most inspirational person in my life. She is truly amazing and everyday I am grateful for all the things she has done for me.

The things I love about my Mum:

She can fix pretty much anything.
From offering me solutions to my problems to building me a one of a kind wardrobe. My Mum has got it covered. She is nifty with her tools and fab at giving advice.

She love’s me no matter what I seem to do.
Despite putting her through hell as a teenager she has always said ‘I will love you no matter what’ and time and time again she has proved this.

I had everything I needed and more.
My mum worked 3 jobs when I was growing up to provide me with everything I needed and  more. Including the 20 pairs of awful trainers that I just had to have to ‘fit in.’
Nike dunks – Cringe!

She has always supported my nonsense.
I wasn’t joking when I said I want world domination. It doesn’t matter what crazy ideas I throw at her, she always supports me in what I want to do.

Her intentions are always good.
Even though she sometimes doesn’t stick to them (The cross trainer that is now used as a place to store clothes lol soz.) Her intentions are always good and she always means well.

The care she shows for others in times of need is impeccable.
I can back this up with so many examples. She is always the first person to offer a helping hand. She always put others needs first and rarely takes time out for herself.

She believes in me, even when I don’t believe in myself.
She always knew I would turn my life around despite my reluctance to accept it.
Through every failure she has guided me, believed in me & given me the courage to believe in myself.

She gives the best hugs.
Honestly there is nothing quite like a mummy hug.

She taught me that life is one big adventure.
From building forts made out of bed sheets in the garden to holidays around the world.
My mum taught me that the world has a lot to offer and that I want to see more of it.

Her love for Walt Disney.
It will come as no surprise to most of you that she is a Disney addict. She has taken us kids more times then I can remember, read every book and seen every Disney movie.
She is a Disney queen and I am now a Disney princess.
‘All our dreams can come true, if we have the courage to pursue them.’
Walt Disney

She is so complimentary.
It doesn’t matter weather I am glammed up ready to go out on the tiles or slouching around in my PJ’s with no make up on stuffing my face with popcorn. She always make me feel good about myself and regularly pays me compliments. 

Yo Ho Ho, I’m So happy.
Despite my reluctance, when I am in floods of tears and my world is crashing down around me she always make me smile. ‘Stand up straight, Hands by your side, Now jump up and down and say Yo Ho Ho I’m so happy!’ Honestly try it. No matter how upset you are it is almost impossible not to crack!

 

If I turn out to be half of the woman my Mum is I will be happy.
One day when I have kids of my own I hope that I will inspire them the same way.

Love you mum.

wp-1456999552865.jpg

5 thoughts on “My Mum is my best friend ♥

  1. Pingback: Green fingers & purple pansies. | Tou89lou UK Lifestyle Blog

Leave a Reply

