health / My Faves

Juice, shakes, smoothies & teas.

I am on a mission to drop a dress size. Since just before Christmas I have gained an additional 8lbs which I am eager to lose. Until now I have never been one for breakfast, despite knowing that it will kick start my metabolism and set me up for the day, I just never seem to find the time to enjoy it. So last week I started having smoothies for breakfast everyday, soup for lunch and a healthy meal in the evening. This meal will usually include meat, veggies and a small handful of carbs. I am pleased to announce that I have lost 4lbs this week and this has made me determined to keep it up.

If you are like me and are lazy or have a lack of time to sit and have breakfast, buy yourself a blender and wake up 5 minutes earlier in the morning. Smoothies are a fantastic way to incorporate the ‘5 a day’ rule into any lifestyle.

Here are my favourite recipes so far. 


 

wp-1452508254554.jpg
1 Handful Blueberries
1 Banana
1 tbsp of ground flaxseed
1 tbsp of vanilla Juice Plus powder
250ml Almond milk.


wp-1452508249676.jpg
75g frozen blueberries
1 x banana
1 x handful of strawberries
1 tbsp of ground flax seed
1 tbsp of vanilla Juice plus power
250ml fresh orange juice



wp-1452508225982.jpg

1 x chopped apple
2 x celery sticks
1 x handful spinach
1 x banana
1 x handful of chopped cucumber.
250ml almond milk


wp-1452508214551.jpg

1 x apple
1 x banana
1 x handful of watercress
Juice from 1 lemon
1 tbsp of flax seed
1 tbsp of vanilla juice plus powder.
250ml water


wp-1452508211436.jpg

1 x tbsp of organic unsweetened peanut butter
1 x tbsp of chocolate powder
250ml semi skimmed milk
1 x banana

Water & fresh lemon slices.


wp-1452508208361.jpg
1 handful of watercress
2 x carrots
1 x apple
grated fresh ginger
1 tbsp of ground flax
1 tbsp of vanilla Juice plus powder.
250ml water.


Tea

wp-1452508218306.jpg

Organic Green tea with Guarana, Ginger & elderflower.
I bought this from Holland and Barretts last year and love it.
Aids weight loss


wp-1452509431225.jpg

Fresh Mint tea.
Simply add some fresh mint leaves to boiling water.


What are your favourite smoothies, shakes and teas?
I would love to know your recipes.

Tou89Lou

One thought on “Juice, shakes, smoothies & teas.

Leave a Reply

