Beauty / My Faves / Reviews

Benefit ‘it’s Potent’ eye cream review.

wp-1452595803527.jpg

My rating: *****

Its scary really, I have now reached that dreaded age where I need to consider using products like eye creams and anti ageing moisturisers *Cue the violins* Even the word ageing sends shivers down my spine. I genuinely thought it would never happen to me, how naive was I?

*Cries into a pillow*

I am a late bloomer when it comes to skin care, my teenage self thought that taking her make up off with a baby wipe would be enough! lol It was a shock to find out that actually I was doing more harm then good. I am now super concious of looking ‘old’ and take a lot more care of my body in general. I remember at work once I heard the girls talking about eye creams and the concept seemed silly to me. I already moisturise my face, why do I need eye cream to? Well I did some research and the truth is your eyes can’t keep secrets, they will blab about your age and how stressed you are! *Gee thanks!* This is down to the lack of oil glands around the eyes, which help to keep the skin naturally hydrated, the skin is also thinner and more sensitive in this area therefore more prone to problems like discolouration, puffiness and wrinkles. One of the many benefits of using eye creams is that they’re specially formulated for this thinner, more sensitive area around your eyes.

Over the last few years I have tried several cheaper eye creams and seen no real improvement in my dark circles or puffiness. ‘It’s potent!’ eye cream by Benefit has to be my favourite. Personally I think it is quite expensive at around £25.50 for 15ml however having said that I think it is worth every penny. This is the first eye cream I have come across that actually does what it says on the tin. I guess it’s true, you get what you pay for. This eye cream is very rich, hydrating, creamy and easily absorbed. It is infused with burnet and cocoa extract which is really good for my skin. It boosts collagen, brightens my eyes, reduces fine lines and best of all reduces those hideous bags under my eyes that seem to get bigger every year.

So I’m giving this product 5 stars.

If you are using an eye cream please drop me a comment below and let me know which product you are using and how you are getting on with it. As always than you for reading my thoughts & please be aware that this is NOT a sponsored post.

Tou89lou

11 thoughts on “Benefit ‘it’s Potent’ eye cream review.

  1. Pingback: The ultimate list of blog post ideas for lifestyle bloggers 2017. | Confessions of A Hot Mess

Leave a Reply

