Christmas / health / Life / Lists / Travel

2016 New year’s resolutions.

Can you believe we are fast approaching 2016? It feels like only yesterday we were celebrating the millennium!

WTF

So every year I set myself goals and targets & I am very pleased with myself as I managed to stick to/achieve most of the things on my list for 2015. YAY!

This year I have really struggled to come up with some decent resolutions other then the usual ‘eat less chocolate’ ones. I thought I would share them with you & update you on my progress throughout the year!

If you have some interesting ones you would like to share feel free to drop me & comment below & don’t forget to subscribe to my blog if you want to see how I get on.

Resolution: ‘a firm decision to do or not to do something.’

2016 New years resolutions.

  1. Drop a dress size before my holiday to Thailand in February. No pressure! I have a months supply of Juice plus Vanilla shake powder. I usually hate fad diets however I have heard a lot of good things about this one and I don’t have long to go until I need to cram myself into a bikini. – I’m pretty excited to try this out and will update you on my progress of course.
  2. Eat less chocolate – Mandatory resolution.
  3. Enrol with ICM to complete another professional qualification.
  4.  Take part in at least 1 cooking class. For those of you that know me well, you will know that I do not even know how to locate the kitchen. So this is a big deal for me.
  5. Grow my hair back – After my socking haircut from Cutting Edge salon link here I can not wait for my hair to grow back. So lots of hair masks and treatments this year.
  6. Give up smoking (again) properly. This year I did so well I gave up smoking for months however just recently I had been having the odd cheeky one when I have been out with friends or really stressed out and its a terrible habit. I intend to put my patches back on for a week or two and get out of the habit once and for all.
  7. Be more positive. Just recently I have been looking at life with a ‘glass half empty’ attitude. This year I want to get back into my usual positive frame of mind and start looking at life with ‘the glass if half full’ mentality.
  8. Take my frustrations out in the gym and not on my other half!! 🙂
  9. Visit the lake district – I have wanted to visit this place for a long time. My mum used to go all the time as a child and this year I am going to finally get it booked.
  10. Generally just get out more. I like being outdoors whether that is walking, hiking, camping or climbing mountains. So this year I’m going to make an effort to do more outdoorsy things. Nothing beats a bit of fresh air & some vitamin D.

 

What are your new years resolutions?

Whatever you have chosen – I hope you stick to them 🙂

 

3 thoughts on “2016 New year’s resolutions.

  1. Pingback: The ultimate list of blog post ideas for lifestyle bloggers 2017. | Confessions of A Hot Mess

Leave a Reply

