Beauty / My Faves

My make up collection.

 

 

So like most girls I have mountains of make up & obviously I only use around 10% of said make up – Does anyone else do this? I have a huge carry case full of the stuff and I really should have a clear out because its just taking up valuable shoe room!

I don’t really have lots of time to experiment and have never really mastered the art of the winged liner or contouring so I think my collection is pretty basic. I am addicted to MAC & New CID make up & have recently developed a love for MAC lipsticks.

On that note below is a list of my trusty faves that I use for my everyday look….


 

Where it all begins

Speed Plump all day super moisture marvel – Soap and Glory Buy here.
I love the smell of this product & the way it feels on my skin. It’s light & doesn’t leave me feeling greasy.

I-Prime foundation primer – New CID Buy here
This really helps my foundation stay in place and isn’t to heavy.


 

The base

Rimmel Wake me up foundation in soft beige buy here.
This foundation is nice an light and spreads really well. It gives me a luminous look and brightens my skin.

Mac studio sculpt foundation in nc20 buy here.
I love this foundation if I am going out for the evening as it gives a flawless coverage. Its a little thick for everyday make up but looks amazing and stays put all night.

Mac pro longwear concealer in nc20 buy here.
This is the best concealer I have come across so far. It is a medium to full coverage and hides a multitude of sins.

Mac prep & prime highlighter in light boost buy here.
This can be used over make up as a highlighter or under makeup to brighten & prime.


The powders

Mac Mineralize skinfinish natural powder in light plus buy here.
I dust this over my foundation to set it for the day.

Mac powder blush in desert rose buy here.
I love the rose cheek look. So pretty and stays put all day.

Mac Mineralize skinfinish in soft & gentle buy here.
I use this as a highlighter its such a pretty colour and captures the light perfectly.

NXY powder blush in Apricot. Buy here.
Such a pretty everyday colour.


Eyes

 

YSL Faux Cils Mascara in black Buy here.
T
his is my favourite mascara ever & I am forever restocking.

Rimmel Khol eye liner in black Buy here.
Classic.

Mac Zoom fast black lash mascara Buy here.
T
his is a great mascara but I find it runs a little so I use this as a base and usually apply a coat of another mascara over the top.

Avon Glimmerstick eyeliner in emerald green buy here.

New CID I-shadow in Florence Buy here.


 

Lips

I’m obsessed with these lipsticks from MAC.

Dozen carnations (red) Buy here.

Be a lady (coral) Buy here.

Japanese Maple (nude)  Buy here.


 

 

Brows

w7 Brow bar – Buy here

HD brows palette Buy similar here.

Natural collection clear mascara buy here.


 

The Brushes

MAC 130 Foundation brush buy here.

Mac 150 large powder brush buy here.

Mac 187 brush for blush buy here.

Mac 208 angled eyebrow brush buy here.


This is not a sponsored post. These are my favourite products, I genuinely have them in my make up bag and all opinions are my own.

Do you use any of the above? If so how do you find them?

Also let me know if I’m lacking anything amazing!

Thanks for reading.

TOU89LOU

2 thoughts on “My make up collection.

  1. Pingback: What I wore to the recruitment awards. | Tou89lou UK Lifestyle Blog

  2. Pingback: The ultimate list of blog post ideas for lifestyle bloggers 2017. | Confessions of A Hot Mess

Leave a Reply

