Life / Lists

10 Things I want to do more of..

bucket_list_living_retirement_quote_-_MGT-RET101_1024x1024

 

  1. Drink more water – I am pretty sure that this is on everybody’s list & I certainly do not drink enough water. Try downloading the ‘Water your body’ app. I have found this very useful so far. It tells me how much I should be drinking and prompts me every hour to have another drink. So far so good!
  2. Become one with the outdoors – Last year I tried something different and climbed a Mountain! Yep! I must admit I kind of got a thirst for it. I never thought I would say that. I think the sense of achievement I felt at the top was overwhelming and I would like to try other challenges like this in the future. The views were breathtaking and seeing them on screen is not the same! Put on your walking boots and go see what England has to offer! I think you’ll surprise yourself.
  3. Clear out & organise my wardrobe – There’s something very therapeutic about having a good clear out. I think it helps de clutter my mind at the same time. Try it -You’ll be surprised. Also try selling your unwanted clothes on Ebay (one man’s rubbish is another man’s treasure after all). Think of all the new things you can buy with the proceeds. #Winning.
  4. Eat less sugary foods – I am addicted and straight after something savoury I always crave sugar. Spend some time looking at the food content and you will be so surprised at how much sugar is in your favourite foods. My aim this year is to lose weight so I need to cut the sugary foods out and find some tasty alternatives. If you have any tasty suggestions drop me a note below.
  5. Exercise – I have a desk job and I drive to work so I am constantly sitting down. This is taking its toll on my 20 something metabolism. I am desperate to find a gym class that I actually enjoy. I have tried so many, I go a few times and then take a week off and never look back (Is this normal?). I am walking a lot more then I used to which is quite easy to factor into my day – lunch time shopping spree does count doesn’t it? Oh and technically I am weight lifting at the same time because Duh shopping bags! I am still searching for that something that will keep me interested and prove to be a ‘fun’ form of exercise.
  6. Reading – I haven’t picked up a good book for such a long time. My life has been so hectic lately. I can’t wait to have some free time to get my nose back into a good book. The last book I feel in love with was ‘White girl problems’ if you haven’t read it yet – why not? Honestly made me chuckle and I couldn’t put it down!
  7. Catch up with my friends/family – Since moving t’country I haven’t seen them much. I’m thinking I need to dust off my dancing shoes and get sassy real soon!
  8. Learning – When I left school I went straight out to work and I am doing okay in my career so far (I think!?). I do enjoy learning though. I’m always looking for ways to better myself. I have just finished a level 3 diploma and am looking to start a new course once my certificates arrive.
  9. Cooking – Anyone who knows me will know that I don’t do cooking. In fact I am not even sure I know where to locate the kitchen. Its not that I don’t enjoy it, I just have a very basic knowledge and a lack of practise. This year I fully intend to take up some cooking classes and master the art. Stay tuned to see how that goes!
  10. Travelling – I am at my happiest with 30+ degree heat and unlimited cocktails on offer. I have been to some pretty amazing places so far but there are so many beautiful places on my bucket list and I intend to see as much of the world as I can. Early next year I plan to visit Thailand with the BF so stay tuned to find out how we get on.
What do you want to do more of?
Have you found a gym class you particularly enjoy?
Do you have any healthy alternatives to Sugary foods?

Where is your next holiday destination?
Are you reading something you can’t put down atm? Let me know.

Please share.
Tou89Lou
x
wpid-wp-1447665342790.jpg
One thought on “10 Things I want to do more of..

  1. Pingback: The ultimate list of blog post ideas for lifestyle bloggers 2017. | Confessions of A Hot Mess

Leave a Reply

