health / Life

What is normal anyway?!

August 2015

šŸ™‚
So here I am:Ā I made itĀ into my 20’s (okay I am WELLĀ into my 20’s but that’s beside the point) I’m originally from Essex ‘Shuut up’Ā and am currentlyĀ living in Suffolk with myĀ loveĀ and 3 rather large cats – Don’t ask I didn’t always intend to have 3 mahoosive cats (Does anyone?) it just kind of happened, a bit like when you have one drink to many or that extra chocolate that you definitely didn’t needĀ to eat – It just kind of sneaks up on you and before you know it your buying 3 of everything and haveĀ fluffy tights forever more!

Like most women myĀ ageĀ I have kissed a few toadsĀ over the years however it seemsĀ I have finally met my Prince Charming. We have justĀ bought our firstĀ CastleĀ ok houseĀ together in the historic town of Bury St Edmunds and I can finally say I think my happily ever after is approaching! EEK!

I like to think that I am a relatively normal 20 something year old woman: Ambitious, Creative, Energetic and a little crazy – okay a LOT crazy.
I never claim to be perfect.
I do make mistakes – but give me a break – who doesn’t?
Life is short and I’m just here trying to make the most of it.

One more thing I should probablyĀ mention is that I gave up smoking 3 months ago. From a 20 a day kind of girl to zero. Its been a bumpy ride butĀ I am amazed at theĀ noticeable effect it has had on my health already & my bank balance Ā£Ā£Ā£.
If I can do it anybody can!


wpid-wp-1444808925375.jpgwpid-wp-1444810857139.pngwpid-wp-1444810751942.jpg

CurrentĀ Loves:
My Samsung S6 (hello beauty face)!
Tom HardyĀ Ā – Not allowed to mention this in front of the BF! (Our secret?)
Thigh High boots.
Barry M Glitter Nail polish.
Home DĆ©cor.
Fresh mint tea.
Instagram.
Hair Vitamins (more on this later).


Reasons I plucked up the courage to finally give bloggingĀ a go:

1) IĀ finally feel likeĀ I have got my shit together & have things that areĀ worth writing about
2) I would like to inspire people inĀ the same wayĀ I am inspired by the blogsĀ IĀ follow.
3) I like to challenge myself to try new things.
4) It’s likeĀ keeping a diary, just like the old days! (My mum read it thenĀ & no doubt she’ll be reading this now).
5) I wantĀ to share some of the lessons I have learned so far.

Thanks for taking time out of your day to read this rubbish & I hope to see you soon.

In the mean time check out my Insta for all of my latest antics.

wpid-wp-1444810836702.png

CIAO x

Oh if you enjoyed reading could you give me a like? šŸ™‚

One thought on “What is normal anyway?!

  1. Pingback: The ultimate list of blog post ideas for lifestyle bloggers 2017. | Confessions of A Hot Mess

Leave a Reply

